Hello, everyone!

This is Alec Lancaster, and I’d like to be the first to formally welcome you to “The Awakening”‘s new blog. Recently i realized that God wanted me to start up a blog that is for students, by students, so here we are. I’ve given this blog the title “The Awakening” because of the band that I play in, and it is our band name. I say “Our” because it is not going to be just me writing on this blog. My friends, who’s names I will keep a secret until they are ready to post, and I started this band as a totally student lead worship band. For now, the members of the band (plus one other) are going to be posting on this blog weekly with different topics, discussions, and such. The first blog will be posted tomorrow (12.06.11) by myself, check back to see what we’ll be talking about!

God bless,
Alec Lancaster